2016 Africa Down Under Presenters

Click on the name of the presenter to view their biography; and click on the name of the company to view the company website.


Hon Keith Pitt MP

Australian Assistant Minister for Trade, Tourism & Investment

Parliament of Australia


HE Hassane Baraze Moussa

Minister of Mines & Industrial Development

Republic of Niger


Hon Lebohang Thotanyana

Minister of Mining

KIngdom of Lesotho

Dr Kayode Fayemi Minister of Solid Minerals


Hon Dan Kazungu Cabinet Secretary for Mining


HE Osheik Mohamed Tahir State Minister of Minerals

Republic of the Sudan

HE Ying Vah Zafilahy Minister of Mines



HE Adoum Hassane Arsine

Minister of Petroleum, Mines & Energy

Republic of Chad  

Godfrey Oliphant MP

Deputy Minister of Mineral Resources

Republic of South Africa  

HE Alfa Oumar Dissa

Minister of Energy, Mines & Quarries

Burkina Faso

Hon Nii Osah Mills Minister of Lands & Natural Resources 

Republic of Ghana

Hon. Ernest Gbwaboubou Minister of Mines Cameroon  

Jemel Beker

Minister Counsellor for Economic Diplomacy Embassy of Ethiopia  

Simon Taylor

Managing Director

Oklo Resources Ltd


Allan Mulligan

Managing Director 

Walkabout Resources Ltd


Paul Roberts

Managing Director

Predictive Discovery Ltd


Jeff Quartermaine

Managing Director & CEO

Perseus Mining Ltd


Brandon Munro

Managing Director & CEO

Bannerman Resources Ltd


Johannes van Heerden

CEO SE Asia Operations

Harmony Gold Mining Ltd


Bertrand Montembault


Herbert Smith Freehills

Phil Edmands  Partner - Energy & Resources

Gilbert + Tobin

Tim Carstens Managing Director

Base Resources Ltd

Julian Stephens Managing Director

Sovereign Metals Ltd

John Welborn Managing Director & CEO

Resolute Mining Ltd

Archie Koimtsidis Managing Director

Cardinal Resources Ltd

Andrew Spinks Managing Director

Kibaran Resources Ltd

Stephen Wetherall Chief Executive Officer & MD

Lucapa Diamond Company Ltd

Antonio Carlos Sumbula Chairman


Hugh Morgan AC
Louisa Lawrance

Comet Minerals 

Caigen Wang Managing Director

Tietto Minerals Pty Ltd

Brad Gordon Chief Executive Officer

Acacia Mining PLC

Tom Eadie Managing Director

Strandline Resources Ltd

Wayne Nicoletto Managing Director of Ethiopia and Group Head of Operations

Kefi Minerals PLC

Mark Strizek Managing Director

Vital Metals Ltd 

Harry Greaves             Hugh Warner  Executive Director    Executive Chairman

Prospect Resources Ltd

Cherie Leeden  Managing Director

Metals of Africa Ltd

Grame Barty Acting CEO


Julian Hanna Managing Director

MOD Resources Ltd

Shiela Khama Director, African Natural Resources Centre


Tim McManus Chief Executive Officer

Bass Metals Ltd

Freddy Elonga   Deputy Secretary General DRC Chamber of Mines  

Michael Griffiths

 Managing Director Tiger Resources  

Errol Smart

Chief Executive Officer & MD Orion Gold NL  

Hon Fred Moyo

Deputy Minister of Mines and Mining Development Zimbabwe  
Stef Weber Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary Minbos Resources Ltd  

John Jones

Chairman Tanga Resources Ltd  

Mike Christie

Global Exploration Director First Quantum Minerals  

Nick Martin

Managing Director Northcott Capital  

Jason Brewer

Director Black Mountain Resources Ltd