2018 Presenters


Company First Name Last Name Position
  H.E. President Olusegun Obasanjo Chair Africa Progress Group and Former President of Nigeria 
AfrAsia Bank Sanjiv Bhasin Chief Executive Officer
African Development Bank Kevin Urama Senior Advisor to the President
Australia Africa Minerals and Energy Group (AAMEG) William Witham Chief Executive Officer
Australian Doctors for Africa Dr Graham Forward Founder/Chief Executive Officer
Avenira Ltd Louis Calvarin Managing Director and CEO
Azumah Resources Ltd Stephen Stone Managing Director
Base Resources Ltd Tim Carstens Managing Director
Bass Metals Ltd Tim McManus Chief Executive Officer
Battery Minerals Limited David Flanagan Managing Director
Birimian Ltd Greg Walker Executive Director and CEO
Black Rock Mining Ltd John de Vries Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
Burkina Faso H.E. Oumarou Idani Minister of Energy, Mines and Quarries
Cardinal Resources Ltd Archie Koimtsidis CEO and Managing Director
Celsius Resources Ltd Brendan Borg Managing Director
Comet Minerals Ltd Hugh
Morgan AC
Consultant Geologist
EMR Capital Owen Hegarty Executive Chairman
Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Geremew Negassa Gelete Director of Planning, Monitoring, Evaluation and Reporting – Ministry of Mines, Petroleum and Natural Gas
Federal Republic of Nigeria Hon. Abubakar  Bawa Bwari Minister of State for Solid Minerals
Force Commodities Ltd Jason Brewer Managing Director
Gallagher Rupert Morgan Executive Director – Structured Credit and Political Risks
Gilbert + Tobin Lawyers Phil Edmands Partner Energy + Resources
Golden Rim Resources Ltd Craig Mackay Managing Director
Herbert Smith Freehills Bertrand Montembault Partner
Indiana Resources Ltd Bronwyn Barnes Non-Executive Chair
IronRidge Resources Ltd Len Kolff Chief Geologist
Juwi Renewable Energies Pty Ltd Dave Manning Global Head of Hybrid
Kasbah Resources Ltd Russell Clark Chief Executive Officer
Kibaran Resources Ltd Robert Pett Chairman
Kusamotu & Kusamotu Ayodele Kusamotu Chairman and Head of China Practice
Lucapa Diamond Company Ltd Stephen Wetherall Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
Mako Gold Ltd Peter Ledwidge Managing Director
Minbos Resources Ltd Lindsay Reed Chief Executive Officer
Minerals Council South Africa Roger Baxter Chief Executive Officer
Mkango, in joint venture with Talaxis/Noble Group Will Dawes Chief Executive Officer
MOD Resources Ltd Julian Hanna Managing Director
Nzuri Copper Ltd Adam Smits Chief Operating Officer
OCP Group Hajbouha
El Asraoui
President – Phosboucraa Foundation
Legal Director – Commercial and International Affairs
Orion Minerals Ltd Errol Smart Managing Director and CEO
Prospect Resources Ltd Sam Hosack Managing Director
PwC Ben Gargett Partner
Republic of Angola Elias Daudi National Director of Geology and Mining
Republic of Ghana Hon. Barbara Oteng-Gyasi Deputy Minister of Lands and Natural Resources
Republic of Guinea Mohamed Sylla Deputy Director – Centre for the Promotion and Development of Mining
Republic of Kenya John Mosonik Chief Administrative Secretary – Ministry of Petroleum and Mining
Republic of Madagascar  Eric Rakotoson Director General of Mines – Office of National Mines and Industries
Republic of Mali Oumou Soumare Traore Chief of Staff – Ministry of Mines
Republic of Mauritius Hon. Ivan Leslie Collendavelloo Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy Public Utilities
Republic of Mozambique Elias  Daudi National Director of Geology and Mining
Republic of Niger Sekou Aboubacar Hassoumi Cabinet Director for the Ministry of Mines
Republic of Senegal H.E. Aissatou Sophie Gladima Minister of Mines and Geology
Republic of South Africa Hon. Gwede Mantashe Minister of Mineral Resources
Republic of Sudan H.E. General Mohamed Ahmed Ali Ebrahim Minister for Minerals
Resolute Mining Ltd John Welborn Managing Director and CEO
Sipa Resources Ltd Lynda Burnett Managing Director
Symbol Mining Ltd Tim Wither Chief Executive Officer
Terramin Australia Ltd Richard Taylor Chief Executive Officer
The Gabonese Republic  Hon. Christian  Magnagna Minister of Mines
The SUMM Project Ethiopia Yared Mandefro Deputy Director
Toronto Stock Exchange and TSX Venture Exchange Dean McPherson Head Global Mining
Total Eren S.A Clément Faure Senior Business Developer
Vector Resources Ltd Jason Brewer Director
Walkabout Resources Ltd Allan Mulligan Executive Director
West African Resources Ltd Richard Hyde Managing Director
West Wits Mining Ltd Manie Swart Principal Geologist
White Rivers Exploration Pty Ltd Terence McCarthy Consultant
Winmar Resources Ltd Jason Brewer Chairman
Woodside Energy Ltd Jamie Stewart Business Integration Manager – Senegal Field Development