Conference Presenters

Click on the name of the presenter to view their biography; and click on the name of the company to view the company website.

Chief Olusegun Obasanjo PhD

Co-Chair Africa Progress Group

Former President of Nigeria

Hon. Gwede Mantashe

Minister of Mineral Resources

Republic of South Africa

Hon. Ivan Leslie Collendavelloo

Deputy Prime Minister; Minister of Energy Public Utilities

Republic of Mauritius

Kevin Urama

Senior Advisor to the President

African Development Bank

Hon. Abubakar Bawa Bwari

Minister of State for Solid Minerals

Federal Republic of Nigeria

Hon. Winston Chitando

Minister of Mines and Mining Development

Republic of Zimbabwe

Hon. Barbara Oteng-Gyasi

Deputy Minister of Lands and Natural Resources

Republic of Ghana

H.E. Oumarou Idani

Minister of Energy, Mines and Quarries

Burkina Faso

H.E. Aissatou Sophie Gladima

Minister of Mines and Geology

Republic of Senegal

Elias Daudi

National Director of Geology and Mining

Republic of Mozambique

Emmanuel Sherman

Deputy Minister of Lands, Mines and Energy 

Republic of Liberia

Sekou Aboubacar Hassoumi

Cabinet Director for the Ministry of Mines

Republic of Niger

H.E. Ato Assefa Kumssa Afeta

State Minister for Mines, Petroleum and Natural Gas

Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

 Yared Mandefro

Deputy Director 

The SUMM Project Ethiopia

H.E. General Mohamed Ahmed Ali Ebrahim

Minister for Minerals

Republic of Sudan

H.E. Abdirashid Mohamed Ahmed

Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources 

Federal Republic of Somalia

Owen Hegarty

Executive Chairman

EMR Capital

Jamie Stewart

Business Integration Manager - Senegal Field Development

Woodside Energy Ltd

Hugh Morgan AC and

Louisa Lawrance


Consultant Geologist

Comet Minerals Ltd

Dean McPherson

Head Global Mining

Toronto Stock Exchange and TSX Venture Exchange

John Welborn

Managing Director and CEO

Resolute Mining Ltd

Tim Carstens

Managing Director

Base Resources Ltd

Richard Taylor

Chief Executive Officer

Terramin Australia Ltd

Richard Hyde

Managing Director

West African Resources Ltd

Archie Koimtsidis

CEO and Managing Director

Cardinal Resources Ltd

Brendan Borg

Managing Director

Celsius Resources Ltd

Greg Walker

Executive Director and CEO

Birimian Ltd

Stephen Wetherall

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Lucapa Diamond Company Ltd

Julian Hanna

Managing Director

MOD Resources Ltd

Sam Hosack

Managing Director

Prospect Resources Ltd

Tim McManus

Chief Executive Officer

Bass Metals Ltd

Adam Smits

Chief Operating Officer

Nzuri Copper Ltd

Errol Smart

Managing Director and CEO

Orion Minerals Ltd

Len Kolff

 Chief Geologist

Iron Ridge Resources Ltd

Andrew Spinks

Managing Director

Kibaran Resources Ltd

Trevor Benson

Executive Chairman

Walkabout Resources Ltd

David Flanagan

Managing Director

Battery Minerals Ltd

Dr Louis Calvarin

Managing Director

Avenira Ltd

Bill Oliver

Managing Director

Tando Resources Ltd

Stephen Stone

Managing Director

Azumah Resources Ltd

James Sullivan

Head of Exploration

Force Commodities Ltd

John de Vries

CEO and Managing Director

Black Rock Mining Ltd

Tim Wither

Chief Executive Offier

Symbol Mining Ltd

Lindsay Reed

Chief Executive Officer

Minbos Resources Ltd

Manie Swart

Principal Geologist

West Wits Mining Ltd

Peter Ledwidge

Managing Director

Mako Gold Ltd

Will Dawes

Chief Executive Officer

Mkango, in joint venture with Talaxis/Noble Group

Russell Clark

Chief Executive Officer

Kasbah Resources Ltd

Lynda Burnett

Managing Director

Sipa Resources Ltd

Craig Mackay

Managing Director

Golden Rim Resources Ltd

Jason Brewer

Managing Director

Winmar Resources Ltd

Bronwyn Barnes

Non-Executive Chair

Indiana Resources Ltd

Speaker TBA


Vector Resources Ltd

Prof Terence McCarthy


White Rivers Exploration Pty Ltd

Ben Gargett



Rupert Morgan

Executive Director - Structured Credit and Political Risks


Roger Baxter

Chief Executive Officer

Minerals Council South Africa

Clément Faure

Senior Business Devloper

Total Eren S.A

Dave Manning

Global Head of Hybrid

Juwi Renewable Energies Pty Ltd

Phil Edmands

Partner Energy + Resources 

Gilbert + Tobin Lawyers

Sanjiv Bhasin

Chief Executive Officer

AfrAsia Bank

Ayodele Kusamotu

Chairman and Head of China Practice

Kusamotu & Kusamotu

Bertrand Montembault


Herbert Smith Freehills

William Witham

Chief Executive Officer

Australia Africa Minerals and Energy Group (AAMEG)

Hajbouha Zoubeir

Meryem El Asraoui

President of the Phosboucraa Foundation

Legal Director - Commercial and International Affairs 

OCP Group

Dr Graham Forward

Founder/Chief Executive Officer

Australian Doctors for Africa