Conference Presenters and Panellists

Interested in presenting? Please contact Namukale


Hon. Mark McGowan MLA

Premier of Western Australia 

Senator Hon. Linda Reynolds CSC

Australian Minister for Defence

Hon. Gwede Mantashe MP

Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy
Republic of South Africa

H.E. Madame Lelenta Hawa Baba Ba

Minister of Mines
Republic of Mali

Hon. Naana Eyiah

Deputy Minister of Lands and Natural Resources
Republic of Ghana

Speaker TBA

Republic of Kenya

Mohamed Lamine Sy Savane

Director General – Mining Promotion and Development Centre
Republic of Guinea

Hon. Eng. Irene Muloni

Minister of Energy and Mineral Development
Republic of Uganda

Hon. Foday Rado Yokie

Minister of Mines and Mineral Resources
Republic of Sierra Leone

Moses Tshetlhane

Deputy Director – Mineral Affairs Division, Ministry of Mineral Resources, Green Technology and & Energy Security
Republic of Botswana

H.E. Dr Samuel Urkato

Minister of Mines and Petroleum
Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

H.E. Pr. Aissatou Sophie Gladima

Minister of Mines & Geology
Republic of Senegal

Dr Jânio Correa Victor

Secretary of State for Geology and Mines
Republic of Angola

Speaker TBA

 Kingdom of Morocco

Dr Marina Confait

Principal Secretary – Department of Foreign Affairs
Republic of Seychelles

Hon. Winston Chitando

Minister of Mines and Mining Development
Republic of Zimbabwe

H.E. Dr Abbas Elshaikh Mohamed Salih

Undersecretary and Acting Minister of Minerals
Republic of Sudan

Dr Abdulkadir Mu'azu

Permanent Secretary – Ministry of Mines and Steel Development
Federal Republic of Nigeria

Hon. Gesler Murray

Minister of Mines and Energy, Republic of Liberia 

Sylvain Some

General Director of Mines and Geology – Ministry of Energy, Mines and Quarries
Burkina Faso

Louisa Lawrance

Consultant Geologist
Comet Minerals Ltd

Nick Holland

Chief Executive Officer
Gold Fields Ltd

Hugh Morgan AC

Comet Minerals Ltd

Kojo Annan

Investor and Entrepreneur;
Director, Vector Global

Archie Koimtsidis

CEO & Managing Director
Cardinal Resources Ltd

Craig Mackay

Managing Director
Golden Rim Resources Ltd

Errol Smart

Managing Director & CEO
Orion Minerals Ltd

Tim Carstens

Managing Director
Base Resources Ltd

John de Vries

CEO & Managing Director
Black Rock Mining Ltd

Tom Revy

Managing Director
BlackEarth Minerals NL

Mike Christie

Director – Exploration
First Quantum Minerals Ltd

Len Kolff

Chief Operating Officer
IronRidge Resources Ltd

Justin Tremain

Managing Director
Exore Resources Ltd

Phil Edmands

Gilbert + Tobin Lawyers

Julian Hanna

Managing Director
MOD Resources Ltd

Richard Hyde

Managing Director
West African Resources Ltd

Jeremy Sinclair

Managing Director
Battery Minerals Limited

Matthew Burnell

Director – Africa Group
Herbert Smith Freehills

Richard Taylor

Chief Executive Officer
Terramin Australia Ltd

William Witham

Chief Executive Officer

Steve Parsons

Executive Director
African Gold Ltd

Roger Baxter

Chief Executive Officer
Minerals Council South Africa

Bill Guy

Theta Gold Mines Ltd

James Rowe

Senior Manager, Listings Compliance, ASX Ltd

Yann Alix

Partner – London

Jason Brewer

Managing Director
Force Commodities Ltd

Andrew Cunningham

Walkabout Resources Ltd

Dave Manning

Global Head of Hybrid
Juwi Renewable Energies

Lindsay Reed

Chief Executive Officer
Minbos Resources Ltd

Peter Ledwidge

Managing Director
Mako Gold Ltd

Ollie Marion

Partner – Corporate Tax

Chris Evans

Managing Director
Mali Lithium Ltd

Rupert Morgan

Executive Director – Structured Credit and Political Risk
Gallagher UK

Stephen Wetherall

CEO & Managing Director
Lucapa Diamond Company Ltd

Lisa Sharland

Head of International Program
Australian Strategic Policy Institute (ASPI)

Ian Halliday

General Manager – Middle East, Africa, and Turkey

Jason De Carteret

Africa Development Director – Solarcentury

Harry Anagnostaras-Adams

 Executive Chairman
Kefi Minerals plc

Colin Roberts

Chairman, Salternas Ltd 

John Welborn

Managing Director & CEO
Resolute Mining Ltd

Peter Clarke

General Manager Industry Engagement
METS Ignited Australia Ltd