2020 Presenters & Panellists


2020 Presenters & Panellists included:

Stuart Gale

Interim CEO
Resolute Mining Ltd

Richard Hyde

Executive Chairman
West African Resources Ltd

Hon. Bill Johnston MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum
Government of Western Australia

Karl Simich

Managing Director & CEO
Sandfire Resources NL

Mike Christie

Director – Exploration
First Quantum Minerals Ltd

Tim Carstens

Managing Director
Base Resources Ltd

Mark Strizek

Executive Director
Tietto Minerals Ltd

Peter Ledwidge

Managing Director
Mako Gold Ltd

Allan Mulligan

Executive Director
Walkabout Resources Ltd

William Witham

Chief Executive Officer

Paul Roberts

Managing Director
Predictive Discovery Ltd

Tom Revy

Managing Director
BlackEarth Minerals NL

Errol Smart

Managing Director and CEO
Orion Minerals Ltd

Alfred Baku

Executive Vice President and Head of West Africa
Gold Fields

Jeff Quartermaine

Managing Director and CEO
Perseus Mining Ltd

Mark Jessell

Agate Project Ltd

Alistair Cowden

Executive Chairman
Mali Lithium Ltd

Dave Manning

Global Head of Hybrid
Juwi Renewable Energies

Peter De Leo

Managing Director
Lycopodium Ltd

Sherif Andrawes

Global Head of
Natural Resources

Wilson Robb

Aurum Exploration Services

Michael Ostrove

Global Co-Chair of International Arbitration
DLA Piper

Lisa Sharland

Head of International Program
Australian Strategic Policy Institute (ASPI)

John Borshoff

Managing Director and CEO
Deep Yellow Limited

Harry Anagnostaras-Adams

Executive Chairman
KEFI Minerals plc

H.E. Takele Uma

Minister for Mines and Petroleum
Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Tim Beresford

Acting CEO
Australian Trade and Investment Commission’s (Austrade)

Roger Baxter

Chief Executive Offier
Minerals Council South Africa

Phil McKeiver

Projects Counsel
Gilbert + Tobin